Curriculum Overview

The new National Curriculum came into force in September 2014. Each Key Stage/phase has designed a topic based curriculum which addresses the statutory requirements and allows pupils to learn in a cross-curricular, thematic way. In KS1, the national curriculum requirements are used to support the children's learning of phonic skills and children's reading skills are developed through the use of Oxford Reading Tree books as well as other reading materials. 


Please click on the link below to find out more information about how the children will be assessed on the new curriculum using our new assessment system. 

Assessment information for Parents


Click on the links below to see the yearly overviews for each phase and also the outline of the Literacy to be covered within each topic.


Foundation Stage Curriculum Overview

KS1 Curriculum Overview (Years 1 and 2)

Upper Key Stage 2 (Years 5 & 6 )Curriculum Overview

Key Stage 1 (Years 1 & 2) Literacy Text Type Overview

Upper Key Stage 2 (Year 5) Literacy Text Type Overview

Upper Key Stage 2 (Year 6) Literacy Text Type Overview

PSHE Curriculum Overview

Year 1 Curriculum Overview

Year 3 Curriculum Overview 

Year 4 Curriculum Overview




Please click on the links below to read the curriculum overview booklets for the term.