Year Four


Welcome to Year 4!

London

 

 

For the Summer Term, Year Four are learning about London and using the theme of London in much of their learning. 

HOME LEARNING

Home learning is due to be completed by Friday morning each week. 

If you need another paper copy of this week's (or any previous week's) home learning, please ask Mr McGrath, or leave a message with the office for our prompt attention.  

Useful Links for our Learning:

The following websites have information and videos to get you prepared.

 

 

Stowmarket library also has access to loads of books about London. 

 

 

Year 4 photo gallery:

Suffolk Food and Farm Fair.

 

Some pictures of our learning this term.

Summer Term Dates

Mon 1st May                 BANK HOLIDAY

Wed 3rd May               LK2 French Tuck Shop

Mon 22nd May             Wonderful Writing Morning

                                    Frontier Centre Meeting at 5.30pm

Wed 24th May             Class Photographs

Mon 29th May - Friday 2nd June HALF TERM

W/B Mon 19th June      Active Week

Wed 21st June              LKS2 Sports Day at 1.30pm

Thur 22nd June             LKS2 RESERVE Sports Day at 1.30 pm

Fri 23rd June                Miss Bufton's Class Assembly at 2.30pm

Sat 1st July                   School Summer Fair

Fri 7th July                   Wonderful Writing Morning

                                      Mr McGrath's Class Assembly at 2.30pm

Mon 17th July              "Meet the Teacher" 3.15pm - 3.45 pm

Tues 18th July              Whole School Transition Morning

                                     "Meet the Teacher" 3.15 - 3.45 pm

Wed 19th July               Whole School Transition Morning

Thurs 20th July             Whole School Lunch Time BBQ

                                      Abbot's Hall Variety Show (children only)

FRONTIER CENTRE - Mon 10th - Weds 12th July

Friday 21st July - LAST DAY OF SUMMER TERM